My indeed daily job alert sent me 8 new legal assistant jobs posted today, they just all happened to be the same job–shift coordinator at Burger King.

Apparently it mentioned legal compliance training in the posting and so the auto search thought this was a good fit. Now I’m not turning my nose up at these jobs just because they’re with Burger King. I know Indeed was just searching for the terms I gave it. However, I am turning my nose up at the job posting since I’m not even qualified.

“QUALIFICATIONS: Must be at least eighteen (18) years of age. High school diploma or equivalent, with some college preferred Demonstrated leadership skills with a minimum of six (6) months of excellent performance standards with a BURGER KINGĀ® Restaurant or a comparable work record, preferably in a restaurant or retail/hospitality industry

I have worked in a fast food joint but I didn’t make it six months. Ah well.

